kara evans

WEDDING

Newlyweds of 2015 Recap | A Year of Love By Kara

December 31, 2015

I’m Kara.
When I'm not photographing weddings, you can usually find me in my home office with snuggly puppies at my feet! Grab a drink (a cup of decaf, mojito, or a glass of rosé if you're like me), kick up your feet, and stay awhile!
TOp categories

Over the past year, I have been extremely thankful to work with 29 wonderful couples. Yes, you read that right, twenty-nine couples between fifteen weddings of my own and second shooting fourteen more weddings.

As the year of 2015 brought so many newly married and engaged couples into my life, I learned something new with each and every couple that I photographed. At every wedding and engagement session, I learned how to love with greater passion and intensity. These are lessons that I never could have imagined I would be incorporating and using to strengthen my marriage.

You see, these couples, my brides and grooms, became more than my clients, but they became my friends. It is wonderfully amazing to be able to foster such beautiful relationships with people through my career. In honor of all of these wonderful couples, I am sharing a “Newlyweds of 2015 Recap” to share a little more love!

I cannot wait to see what blessings the new year of 2016 brings! Enjoy and Happy New Year to you and yours!

 

Mindi & Andrew | April 25, 2015 | Danville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/mindi-andrew-newly-wed Mindi & Andrew | April 25, 2015 | Danville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/mindi-andrew-newly-wed Taylor & Derek | May 2, 2015 | Hillsboro, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/taylor-derek-newly-wed-hillsboro-illinois Taylor & Derek | May 2, 2015 | Hillsboro, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/taylor-derek-newly-wed-hillsboro-illinois Molly & Cody | May 16, 2015 | Charleston, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/molly-cody-newly-wed-charleston-illinois Molly & Cody | May 16, 2015 | Charleston, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/molly-cody-newly-wed-charleston-illinois Staci & Keith | May 23, 2015 | Milford, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/staci-keith-newly-wed-milford-illinois Staci & Keith | May 23, 2015 | Milford, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/staci-keith-newly-wed-milford-illinois Audrey & Sean | May 30, 2015 | Champaign, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/audrey-sean-newly-wed-champaign-illinois Audrey & Sean | May 30, 2015 | Champaign, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/audrey-sean-newly-wed-champaign-illinois Danielle & Ross | June 20, 2015 | Jacksonville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/danielle-ross-newly-wed-jacksonville-illinois Danielle & Ross | June 20, 2015 | Jacksonville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/danielle-ross-newly-wed-jacksonville-illinois Leah & Jared | June 27, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/leah-jared-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Leah & Jared | June 27, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/leah-jared-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Amanda & Caleb | July 4, 2015 | St. Charles, Missouri | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/amanda-caleb-newly-wed-st-charles-missouri Amanda & Caleb | July 4, 2015 | St. Charles, Missouri | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/amanda-caleb-newly-wed-st-charles-missouri Summer & Robert | August 29, 2015 | Decatur, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/summer-robert-newly-wed-decatur-illinois Summer & Robert | August 29, 2015 | Decatur, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/summer-robert-newly-wed-decatur-illinois Kaitlin & Drew | September 5, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/kaitlin-drew-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Kaitlin & Drew | September 5, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/kaitlin-drew-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Erin & Derek | September 19, 2015 | Shelbyville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/erin-derek-newly-wed-shelbyville-illinois Erin & Derek | September 19, 2015 | Shelbyville, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/erin-derek-newly-wed-shelbyville-illinois Elizabeth & Zach | September 26, 2015 | Wood River, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/elizabeth-zach-newly-wed-wood-river-illinois Elizabeth & Zach | September 26, 2015 | Wood River, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/elizabeth-zach-newly-wed-wood-river-illinois Rochelle & Ryan | October 10, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/rochelle-ryan-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Rochelle & Ryan | October 10, 2015 | Springfield, Illinois | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/rochelle-ryan-newly-wed-springfield-illinois Deidre & Howard | October 24, 2015 | Los Cabos San Lucas, Mexico | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/deidre-howard-newly-wed-los-cabos-san-lucas-mexico Deidre & Howard | October 24, 2015 | Los Cabos San Lucas, Mexico | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/deidre-howard-newly-wed-los-cabos-san-lucas-mexico Alyssa & Sebastian | October 30, 2015 | Bogotá, Colombia | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/alyssa-sebastian-vow-renewal-bogota-colombia Alyssa & Sebastian | October 30, 2015 | Bogotá, Colombia | www.bykaraphoto.com/blog/alyssa-sebastian-vow-renewal-bogota-colombia

Add a comment
+ show Comments
- Hide Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Instagram

Chicagoland wedding photographer based in Kankakee, Illinois

@karaevansphotog